Author Topic: Tank names in game?  (Read 1777 times)

Offline Big_Thunder44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Tank names in game?
« on: October 03, 2017, 09:39:33 PM »
I'm new at this so I have to ask a lot of questions to save my sanity....anyone know what I need to select to enable the player names associated the tanks in game?  I get the tier and tank but not the player's name.

Offline willster419

  • Global Moderator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 39
    • View Profile
Re: Tank names in game?
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2017, 04:40:36 PM »
I'm new at this so I have to ask a lot of questions to save my sanity....anyone know what I need to select to enable the player names associated the tanks in game?  I get the tier and tank but not the player's name.
are you using xvm? If so, you can select a prebuilt config that has the markers that have the player name and tank.
If not using xvm, you can configure the markers right in the client


further, you can use an xvm config, and this disable the markers. That will allow you to use the stock markers and configure them like above.

Offline Big_Thunder44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Tank names in game?
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2017, 12:03:13 PM »
Thanks...Looks like I have to learn what all the options are...was looking for the quick fix...silly me.  Thanks!